Cart (0)

Benedictus Bryn Terfel and Rhys Meirion

Bryn Terfel joins with fellow Welshman, tenor Rhys Merion to sing some favourite duets. The CD will surely appeal to the large crossover classical audience. It's also a step in Terfel's pursuit of Welsh identity. Most of the music is in the Welsh language, and liner notes are in both English and Welsh. The notes describe the album as "a tribute to that [Welsh] culture".
Track Listing
  1. Benedictus
  2. Y Darlun
  3. Y Ddau Forwr
  4. Grist Bendigedig
  5. Perhaps Love - John Denver
  6. Y Ddau Frython
  7. Y Border Bach (Ainsberg)
  8. Luned - Eric Jones
  9. Dal Ein Tir
  10. Pan Fyddo’r Nos Yn Hir
  11. Eli Jenkins’ Prayer (Sunset Prayer) Every Morning When I Wake (Troyte’s Chant)
  12. Y Ddau Wladgarwr
  13. Anwylyn Mair
  14. Psalm 23 - Caryl Parry Jones
Available to buy from:
Back to products

By using this site, you accept its use of cookies | Tell me more | I understand & accept, don't display this message again